Home | Sitemap | Set as homepage | Add to favorites
  Search the Site     » Advanced Search
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa

All Parliamentary Group on Angling

Aug 06,2006 Leon Roskilly

Recently an All Parliamentary Group on Angling was formed.

Hopefully these members can be relied upon to take angling issues up with the Government.

The membership consists of the following MPs.

All Party Parliamentary Group on Angling:
Members: August 2006

Martin Salter MP (Labour): Chairman
Baroness Lin Golding (Labour): Secretary 
Charles Walker MP(Conservative): Vice Chair
Lord Williams (Labour): Vice Chair
John Thurso MP (Lib Dem): Vice Chair
Mike Penning MP (Conservative): Treasurer

Natascha Engel MP (Lab)
Jon Cruddas MP (Lab)
Adam Ingram MP (Lab)
Dai Harvard MP (Lab)
Mark Tami MP (Lab)
John Mann MP (Lab)
Janet Dean MP (Lab)
Michael Foster MP Worcester (Lab)
Danny Alexander MP (Lib Dem)
Michael Gove MP (Con)
Stephen O’Brien MP (Con)
Bill Wiggin MP (Con)
John Bercow MP (Con)
Richard Benyon MP (Con)
Elfin Llwyd MP (Plaid Cymru)

Lord Cunningham (Lab)
Lord Lipsey (Lab)
Lord Nickson (Cross Bench)
Lord Brookborough (Cross Bench)
Viscount Bledisloe (Cross Bench)
Lord Steel (Lib Dem)
Lord Livsey of Talgarth (Lib Dem)
Lord Hughes of Woodside (Lab)
Lord Mason of Barnsley (Lab)

Contact details for any MP can be found at:



Related news

» New Job for the Angling MP
by SACN posted on Jul 10,2007
» DEFRA shuffle
by SACN posted on Jun 28,2007
» Coastal MPs
by Leon posted on Aug 06,2006
» Salter Defends Labour's Record on Angling
by SACN posted on Jan 08,2008
» Questions in Parliament (Updated 02 Mar 09)
by SACN posted on Oct 25,2007

comment Comments (0 posted) 

More Top News
Conservation and Political News
Most Popular
Most Commented